| Author |
Message
|
| MrOldSkool |
Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 9:34 am Post subject: Confused?? |
|
|
 Primary member

Joined: May 13, 2008 Posts: 59
|
I checked my statcounter today and found a visit from this : retro-comp.info/game_on/arcade/
I went on and found a link to my article on it, third down "Retro Gamers" one and loads of linking adverts!!
Could someone tell me why someones done this and what they get out of it?? _________________ http://retrotreasurehunt.blogspot.com/ |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Sponsored Ads
|
 |
| Rose |
Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 10:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Site Administrator

Joined: Sep 06, 2006 Posts: 1912 Location: Canada
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| TheDripp |
Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 11:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Primary member

Joined: May 17, 2008 Posts: 23
|
Did you submit an article that also happened to be a post to an article distribution service like iSnare or ezinearticles? _________________ Eric Prince from http://TheDripp.blogspot.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| MrOldSkool |
Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 12:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Primary member

Joined: May 13, 2008 Posts: 59
|
Its the third one down starting "Retro Gamers"
I've never submited any articles no, seems he's just came on my page randomly!!
It looks a bit dodgy with all those adds!! _________________ http://retrotreasurehunt.blogspot.com/ |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| MrOldSkool |
Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 12:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Primary member

Joined: May 13, 2008 Posts: 59
|
Its not there now that there's loads of new posts but it just had the title of my article and a link to it, that was all the post said!! _________________ http://retrotreasurehunt.blogspot.com/ |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| Rose |
Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 12:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Site Administrator

Joined: Sep 06, 2006 Posts: 1912 Location: Canada
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| Rose |
Posted: Fri May 23, 2008 12:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Site Administrator

Joined: Sep 06, 2006 Posts: 1912 Location: Canada
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|